Holidays in India in 2019

Holidays in India in 2019

 

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
1 Jan Tuesday New Year’s Day Restricted Holiday
13 Jan Sunday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted Holiday
13 Jan Sunday Lohri Restricted Holiday
14 Jan Monday Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
15 Jan Tuesday Pongal Restricted Holiday
26 Jan Saturday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
5 Feb Tuesday Chinese New Year Observance
10 Feb Sunday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
14 Feb Thursday Valentine’s Day Observance
19 Feb Tuesday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
19 Feb Tuesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
1 Mar Friday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
4 Mar Monday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
21 Mar Thursday March Equinox Season
20 Mar Wednesday Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
21 Mar Thursday Holi Restricted Holiday
21 Mar Thursday Dolyatra Restricted Holiday
21 Mar Thursday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
6 Apr Saturday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
13 Apr Saturday Rama Navami Restricted Holiday
14 Apr Sunday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
14 Apr Sunday Mesadi/Vaisakhadi Restricted Holiday
14 Apr Sunday Ambedkar Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
17 Apr Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
18 Apr Thursday Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
19 Apr Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
20 Apr Saturday First day of Passover Observance
21 Apr Sunday Easter Day Restricted Holiday
1 May Wednesday May Day Observance
7 May Tuesday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday
12 May Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
18 May Saturday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
31 May Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
5 Jun Wednesday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Gazetted Holiday
16 Jun Sunday Father’s Day Observance
21 Jun Friday June Solstice Season
4 Jul Thursday Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
4 Aug Sunday Friendship Day Observance
12 Aug Monday Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted Holiday
15 Aug Thursday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
15 Aug Thursday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
17 Aug Saturday Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
24 Aug Saturday Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
2 Sep Monday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
10 Sep Tuesday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
11 Sep Wednesday Onam Restricted Holiday
23 Sep Monday September Equinox Season
2 Oct Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
5 Oct Saturday Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday
6 Oct Sunday Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday
7 Oct Monday Maha Navami Restricted Holiday
8 Oct Tuesday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
13 Oct Sunday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
17 Oct Thursday Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted Holiday
27 Oct Sunday Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday
27 Oct Sunday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
28 Oct Monday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
29 Oct Tuesday Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
31 Oct Thursday Halloween Observance
2 Nov Saturday Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) Restricted Holiday
10 Nov Sunday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
12 Nov Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
24 Nov Sunday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday
22 Dec Sunday December Solstice Season
23 Dec Monday First Day of Hanukkah Observance
24 Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday
25 Dec Wednesday Christmas Gazetted Holiday
30 Dec Monday Last day of Hanukkah Observance
31 Dec Tuesday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *